The sponsors of this event are Ryedale District Council and North Yorkshire YOUTH SUPPORT SERVICE working in partership to support young people

Rural Arts ON Tour Presents: Phoenix Dance Theatre

"Phoenix Dance Theatre is on a high with new purpose-built premises in Leeds, and a charismatic director in Sharon Watson, the 10 strong ensemble is ready to take on the world" Observer, May 2013

"The Create Tour project was wonderful. The young people involved were very professional and the show was amazing. We were very pleased and would love to do it again."Jill Wilson, Promoter who hosted a Create Tour performance in 2013.

Friday 25th April - 7.30 (Doors: 7.00)
Tickets £10.00.
Concessions: £7.50

Each performance is preceded by a short performance from local young people who have been working with Phoenix as part of Rural Arts North Yorkshire's Create Project in partnership with North Yorkshire County Council's Youth Support Service and Connecting Youth Culture.

Get up close with some of the UK's most talented dancers in the Question and Answer session which follows each performance.

The concessionary ticket price applies to age under 18.

Further information including ticket purchase can be obtained from


Box Office:
01653 600 048

Venue Hire:
01653 696 240

The Milton Rooms
Market Place
North Yorkshire
YO17 7LX

Email us at


Art Council